Personal Assistant/Carer Jobs

Boy on bicycle

Support Worker (ref: TSH)

PA/Support Worker required to support outgoing, outdoor loving ten-year-old boy with Global Developmental Delay, sensory difficulties and speech and language delay.
 
The support worker would be required to help with meal preparation, after-school activities, trips out (including bike rides), and ensure road safety.
 
Previous experience supporting autistic children required and an awareness of sensory needs.
 
Two 2 hour shifts a week – 4 hours in total, the timings of which are flexible and are to be discussed at interview, the ability to work weekends would be a bonus.
 
£9.75/hr (PAYE preferred)
 
Person vacuuming a wooden floor

Ref: PMO – Carer/Home Help  – New Malden – £11.10/hr

Disabled gentleman living in New Malden seeks a reliable carer/home help. He needs support with general cleaning around his home, such as hoovering, dusting, changing bed linen and emptying bins. The successful candidate will also be required to separate laundry ready for pick up and to support him to put away the weekly shopping once it has been delivered. Some experience of home help/carer work would be beneficial. A good command of spoken English is essential. No personal care or meal preparation is required.

Hours of work: 3 hours a week (Mondays and Wednesdays 12.30pm to 2pm)

Pay rate: £11.10 an hour 

Due to COVID-19 – would like applicants who live locally or who have their own transport.

Close up photo of a comfortable looking bed and bed side table, the duvet slightly turned back, it's night time

Ref: KTR – Personal assistant/carer required to support 79-year-old woman in Surbiton – £11.10/hr

1 hour (to 1 1/2 hours when needed) from 10pm, four nights during the week, plus Sunday night. 

Tasks involve:

  • tidying the kitchen
  • preparing the bed
  • assisting KTR to the toilet
  • helping KTR into bed
  • getting tablets ready for the next day.

£11.10/hr (PAYE)

Photo of the night sky, showing the moon and clouds

Ref: AKA – Personal “care” Assistant required by a disabled man in Chessington £13.50 – £15/hr

Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday 9pm to 9am for a waking nightshift   £15 per hour

Monday to Friday 4pm to 7pm (some flexibility in start and finish time)  £13.50 per hour

You will be considered if you are only able to do part of these shifts ie Monday evening or Wednesday-Friday 4pm-7pm

Starting date: immediate start

This position is to work with a 48-year-old man who works full-time for local government in town planning. He needs a Personal “care” Assistant who can also work flexibly and to be hands on when required. He enjoys good conversation, DIY, technology, theatre, music, cinema and being with family and friends. Your role is to assist the PA User to lead his life based on his individual choice.

No experience is required for this position as comprehensive training is provided: you will need to have common sense, be reliable, reasonably fit and healthy with a positive, can-do attitude and good communication skills.

Personal Assistants provide all personal care, domestic and practical support. The includes:

·         All personal care: dressing; bathing; going to the toilet, feeding, etc

·         A waking night shift (you must be able to wake easily – a recliner chair is provided to rest whilst on-call)

·         Light housework and practical tasks

  • Accompanying to visit friends, family, meetings, etc

Personal Assistants need to be flexible, trustworthy and be willing to learn and open to new ideas. This is an active and interesting position and provides plenty of opportunities to gain new skills and have unique and varied work experiences. 

A pile of childrens books and a children's mug with a straw

Ref: MZE – Personal assistants/carer job required to support 10-year-old girl in Richmond– £18/hr

Personal assistants/carers with moving, handling and hoist experience required for a 10-year-old girl in Richmond. MZE loves spending time with energetic and fun people and enjoys music, stories, swings, swimming, and trips.

The personal assistants/carers will support with –

Feeding

Toileting

Giving a shower

Getting dressed

Playing together

Reading books

Simple physio/OT exercises

Trips out

Personal assistants with eye gaze experience and access to a car/driving license preferred.

Hours –

Mon – Fri: 07:00-09:00 and 16:00-19:00

Sat-Sun: 6 hours over the weekend

The family is looking for one or more PAs; let us know which days you can work in your application.

£18/hr PAYE

Photo of hand in pink rubber glove holding a yellow spray cleaning bottle

Ref: ZPA – Cleaner required to support Surbiton couple with housework – £10/hr

A disabled couple in Surbiton are looking for a COVID-secure cleaner with a good attention to detail, who can support them with housework and ironing in their 3-bed semi-detached home. There will be an initial deep clean (length to be discussed at interview) followed by weekly visits of 3 hours, the time of which is negotiable, but they would prefer afternoon visits.

The cleaner will be required to take COVID precautions seriously and use appropriate PPE. The couple are looking for a cleaner who has had the COVID vaccine.

The couple live on the K2 bus route, and there is parking available on their driveway.

£10/hr – self-employed cleaners preferred

Audience at the cinema

Ref: HMC – Personal Assistant/Support Worker required for 19-year-old in Chessington – £10.75/hr

PA/Support Worker required to support autistic 19-year-old in Chessington.

The PA would support trips out into the community, such as going swimming, to the cinema or the park, or providing company when the young man is at home.

Previous experience supporting autistic children required.

One 2 hour shift a week, between 4 pm and 6 pm. There is flexibility about which weekday to be discussed at interview.

£10.75/hr (PAYE)

An older man and a younger man sitting on a sofa, they are cheering with their hands up in the air, it looks like they're watching sport on TV

Ref: WHI – Personal assistant/carer required to support 66-year-old man in Chessington – £11.10/hr

The employer has mobility problems with his legs (but can walk) and has young onset dementia.

8 am to 2 pm Monday to Friday (£11.10/hr, 30 hours per week). These times might change once day centres and other services reopen but will be renegotiated at that time.

PAYE PA preferred. The PA should ideally have a full UK driving licence and their own car. The PA will assist with travel to and from the employer’s day centre and other social events when services reopen. A non-taxable payment of £20.00 per week will be paid for travel.

Duties would include listening whilst the employer has his shower in the event he needs assistance and supervising his 40 minutes daily exercise (stationary bike and elastic bands).

Breakfast and light lunch preparation.

Light housework, vacuuming, cleaning kitchen surfaces, emptying bins, etc.

The applicant needs to have an easy-going personality, enjoy talking about football and be able to befriend the employer whilst working.

Close up photo of feet wearing trainers

Ref: AHA – PA/carer required to support an autistic 14-year-old boy in Twickenham

PA/Carer required to support a delightful and affectionate autistic, non-verbal 14-year-old boy with sensory sensitivities and some challenging behaviours.

The PA/carer would be required to keep him company, accompany him, keep him safe on walks and trips, and be confident to help with bathing, toileting, and meal preparation.

Experience with autistic children an advantage, as is a driving licence and own car, though not a requirement for the right candidate.

Rate is £12-15 depending on experience.

Hours and days will vary, min 6 hours per week though this will rise during holidays.

Self-employed or PAYE.

Man washing hands

Ref: MGH – Personal Assistant/Carer required to support 92-year-old man with personal care in Surbiton

Experienced PA/Carer required to support a private and independently minded 92-year-old man in Surbiton with personal care, including washing and bathing, twice a week. This role may be extended to include other duties for the right candidate and with time. This will be discussed further at interview.

Driving license, DBS, First aid and Manual Handling qualifications required.

A PA that shares and can engage with the gentleman’s interests would be a bonus. He now has little appetite for food, but he enjoys remembering his wife’s cooking. He also enjoys TV and watching sports such as tennis but has trouble focussing for long periods. He also used to have an interest in clothes shopping and watering the plants in his garden.

Shift times to be discussed at interview but will be 1 hour from 8.30am, two days a week. There is also potentially a short early evening call to assist with medications.

£13/hr, self-employed PAs preferred but will consider PAYE PAs.

Nursing Jobs

Smiling nurses

Ref: ATA – experienced Band 6 RGN nurses with PICU experience are required for Waking Night nurse roles

Two experienced Band 6 RGN nurses with PICU experience are required for Waking Night nurse roles, to care for a 3-year-old girl in Kingston upon Thames. The shifts are 9 pm to 8 am, with one four days a week position, and one three days a week position, although there could be some flexibility with shift patterns.

As well as paediatric intensive care experience, the nurses are required to be up to date with their tracheostomy, Astral 150 ResMed training and to have done the HDU course.

Duties throughout the night will include positioning, nebulisers, gastro feeds and jejunal feeds.

Free Parking available, and Norbiton station is a short walk away.

Pay rate: £40 per hour / £440 per shift

If you would like the application form to be in a different format or have any questions, please contact joanne.stafferton@kcil.org.uk.
Font Resize
KCIL logo

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience during your visit.