Personal Assistant/Support Worker Vacancies - Supporting Adults

A London double decker bus, the 211 to Waterloo

Personal Assistant/Support Worker (ref: JSO)

New Malden

£11.10/hr

PA/Support Worker required to support visually impaired man in New Malden.

The PA would support trips out into the community, such as visits to museums, social activities, and general travel via public transport. The PA would help JSO navigate his surroundings and provide thorough descriptions of what is around him.

Previous experience supporting visually impaired people would be ideal.

During term times, shifts will be 3 hours during the weekend. During holidays, 15 hours a week. We prefer someone who can be flexible with the specific days they can work, as sometimes hours can be transferred to the next week if JSO cannot go out.

Image of two fluffy cushions with smiley face emojis on them

PA/Support Worker (ref: CGC)

Chessington

£11/hr

21 hours a week – Monday and Friday AM with other hours to be agreed

Searching for a PA with a full clean driving license and able to lift a wheelchair in and out of a car

As a PA for CGC you will assist with everyday tasks such as:

  • Shopping
  • Cooking
  • Clothes washing
  • Helping to sort and driving to medical appointments
  • Listening to some cracking jokes

The perfect PA will require:

  • A full DBS check as you will be in contact with the family within the home
  • Fluency in English
  • To be 25 years +
  • To be comfortable around a small (and slightly noisy) dog in the house and on occasional walks out.
Students throwing graduation caps in the air

PA/Support Worker (ref: YWY)

Kingston   

£11.10/hr 

10 hours a week (flexible during the week) 

We are looking for a PA to work with a charming and intelligent young adult currently completing a master’s degree before moving on to a PhD in Autumn 2022. The ideal candidate will be a patient, kind, and positive PA who will support with self-care, maintaining health, and keeping organised. Having a driving license and experience working in care will also be beneficial. 

Some of the responsibilities include: 

  • Housework, preparing food, shopping, making phone calls, helping with domestic tasks 
  • Help with dispensing tablets 
  • Setting up the wheelchair when required 
  • Accompanying to medical appointments and social activities 

Requirements include: 

  • Non-smoker 
  • Fully vaccinated
  • Driving license 
  • Experience of Autism – or a willingness to learn 
  • Happy to work with someone from the LGBTQ+ community 
Image of the inside of a dictionary that shows the word 'dictionary'

PA/Support Worker (ref: MQM)

Tolworth

£13/hr

5 hours a week

We are looking to hire a PA to work with a lively elderly gentleman who is dealing with MS and blindness. A driving license and car would be ideal – and a PA who is not adverse to the odd swear word or two.

A woman in a wheelchair laughing with a woman sitting on a chair

Personal assistant (weekend shifts) (ref: HMC2)

Kingston
 
£11.10/hr PAYE or £15/hr Self-Employed
 
Friendly and engaging personal assistants/carers with experience using hoists required to support a 45-year-old woman in her family home. We are looking for PAs who are used to working in a family-friendly environment.
 
Saturdays and Sundays 8 am – 9 pm.
 
We are open to this position being a job share; please let us know which hours you can work in your application.

A driving licence would be a bonus, but it is not a requirement for this position.

Liverpool FC fans holding red scarves at Anfield (football stadium)

Personal Assistant – Weekdays (ref: WHW)

Kingston

£11.10/hr

£50 per week tax free petrol allowance // £20 per week if public transport

Mon-Fri 8am – 2pm (Hours may vary)

Four weeks holiday plus paid bank holiday

You will be working with a gentleman in his 60’s with early onset dementia and mobility issues, needing a personal assistant. He loves talking about football and engages with a virtual online retirement community called Sparko. Some of the position duties include:

  • Preparation of breakfast and lunch
  • Accompaniment to appointments and social events
  • Supervision of exercises (stationary bike and elastic bands) and supervision whilst showering
  • Light housework including washing up and laundry

A car and driving license would be beneficial – as would a certificate in first aid. Experience in care is essential for this position.

Blurry fairy lights at night

Personal Assistant (evening shifts) (ref: AMC)

Surbiton

£11.10/hr PAYE or £15/hr Self-Employed

Personal Assistant/Support Worker with driving licence, required for 3 – 4 evenings a week for personal care, between 9 pm-10 pm. Saturday, Sunday and Monday evenings. We are ideally looking for someone with flexibility, who can take on extra cover shifts when needed.

We are looking for someone who lives within easy reach of the Surbiton area.

Start date 20 February.

House of Commons during the nigh time in Westminster

Personal Assistant (ref: JCJ)

£14.00 per hour, 1 day per week (10 hours) with potential to go to 2 days per week and extra hours covering for holidays, etc.

for disabled woman in part-time employment, living in Tolworth, Surbiton. Working both from home & in central London.

Normal working pattern: 1-2 days per week (Mondays confirmed), 8am start.

Frequent opportunities for overtime and extra days covering for other PAs.

Duties include: personal care, light housework, easy cooking, accompanying me when travelling to work and social events in London and elsewhere. 

No experience necessary. Full paid training will be given.

Essential requirements:-

You must live local to Tolworth, Surbiton (KT6)
You must be reliable & highly punctual
Flexibility essential
You must be fit and able to lift 32 kgs
Driving license preferred
References will be required.

Please apply by email to Jane Campbell: [email protected] with your CV or apply below.

A black and white photo of a black Harley Davidson motorcycle against a grey, metal shutter

Personal assistant/support worker (ref: RGA)

Kingston

£11.10/hr PAYE or £15/hr self-employed

17 hours/week (open to job share)

Personal assistant required to support 60-year-old man (RG) with kidney disease, dementia and COPD, who has previously had a series of strokes. We are looking for someone who can gain RG’s trust, so someone who shares his interests of music, American cars, Harley Davidsons and food (particularly Indian cooking), would be ideal.

Duties: administering medication, meal preparation, personal care and light household chores, e.g. washing up and emptying bins. 

No specific qualifications are needed.

A driving licence would be a bonus.

Dates/times: 

Monday, Wednesday and Fridays – evening visits

Tuesday, Thursday and the weekend – shift times are more flexible, but not in the morning.

2 hours per visit plus an additional 3 hours per week to assist with further housework, shopping, medical appointments and trips out.

A pair of hands in yellow rubber gloves is cleaning a bathroom basin with a spray bottle and a sponge

Housekeeper/Cleaner required in Kingston (ref: RLO)

A Registered Disabled Adult Male living in the Royal Borough Of Kingston Upon Thames, is looking for a Part-Time Housekeeper.

One day every other week for approximately 6 hours

Applicants MUST be non-smokers.
All applicants MUST be double vaccinated against COVID
Applicants MUST speak and understand Fluent English.
Applicants MUST be very hygienic.
Applicants MUST be Detail Orientated when cleaning.
Applicants will be expected to clean to an Extremely High Standard.
Applicants MUST be cat friendly.
All Applicants MUST have the following:
1. Applicants MUST have a Recent Clear DBS.
2.Applicants MUST provide References by writing, email or phone call  from 2 most recent former employers.
3. The Successful Applicant MUST provide their Passport for legal reasons.
4. All Applicants MUST be Registered As Self Employed with HMRC.

All applicants will be fully vetted.
Rate of pay is £12 per hour.
Trial period of four weeks including supervised training.

Photo of two golden retriever puppies

Support Worker (ref: MPM)

Chessington

£15/hr

Looking for a support worker to work with a charming lady based in Chessington – hours are tbc. MPM is currently dealing with mental health issues so a PA with a bubbly personality and a good listener would be a great fit!

Whilst there are no dogs in the household, she is very much a dog person (brownie points if you can guess her favourite!) – a gentle stroll around the park to dog-watch would be very enjoyable.

Photo of the night sky, showing the moon and clouds

Personal “care” Assistant (ref: AKA)

Two waking nightshifts available  £15 per hour (dependent on experience and after training)

Starting date: immediate start

This position is to work with a 48-year-old man who works full-time for local government in town planning. He needs a Personal “care” Assistant who can also work flexibly and to be hands on when required. He enjoys good conversation, DIY, technology, theatre, music, cinema and being with family and friends. Your role is to assist the PA User to lead his life based on his individual choice.

No experience is required for this position as comprehensive training is provided: you will need to have common sense, be reliable, reasonably fit and healthy with a positive, can-do attitude and good communication skills.

Personal Assistants provide all personal care, domestic and practical support. The includes:

·         All personal care: dressing; bathing; going to the toilet, feeding, etc

·         A waking night shift (you must be able to wake easily – a recliner chair is provided to rest whilst on-call)

·         Light housework and practical tasks

  • Accompanying to visit friends, family, meetings, etc

Personal Assistants need to be flexible, trustworthy and be willing to learn and open to new ideas. This is an active and interesting position and provides plenty of opportunities to gain new skills and have unique and varied work experiences. 

If you would like the application form to be in a different format or have any questions, please contact [email protected]

KCIL logo

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience during your visit.